Our Mission

To be an iconic destination for regional entertainment. A place that locals love and visitors must-see.

Our History

Since its opening in 1935, the Swan Hill Town Hall has been a gathering place for young and old.

Located in the central business district and just a short stroll from major restaurants, accommodation houses, clubs, cafes and the mighty Murray River the Swan Hill Town Hall (Performing Arts & Conference Centre) features wonderful art deco designs throughout, a beautiful staircase, theatre floor and balcony seating, and a ballroom floor complete with jarrah timber.

The venue was officially opened on Tuesday, 17 September 1935 by the Vice Regal visitors Lord and Lady Huntingfield, and a Gala Hospital Ball was held which was attended by over 1,000 people.

This magnificent building underwent major renovations during the 1990s to the stage, dressing rooms and kitchen, and included installation of a fly tower, extensive range of lighting, sound and staging facilities, and a new roof, transforming the venue into a beautifully restored, elegant events and conference venue with modern facilities.

The official opening of the refurbished and upgraded Swan Hill Town Hall was held on Saturday, 28 February 2004.

The Gala Performance featured Marina Prior & Donald Cant with the Australian Pops Orchestra.

The Venue is an iconic feature of the Swan Hill landscape and hosts a variety of events including theatrical performances, music events, comedy, cabaret, dance recitals, debutante balls, presentation dinners, weddings, trade fairs, special occasions, conferences and many more!

Past performances include

Cosentino, Jimmy Barnes, Leo Sayer, Carl Barron, The Wiggles, Hi5, Lee Kernaghan Victorian State Ballet , Opera, Shakespeare, Melbourne Chamber Orchestra, Circus Oz, Headfirst Acrobats, Lee Kernaghan, The Rubens and many more!

Published in the Swan Hill guardian - September 19 1935
Published in the Swan Hill Guardian - September 19 1935
Official Opening of the Town Hall - September 19 1935
Official Opening - September 19 1935